Eng-W vs Ind-W, 2nd Odi: Why was tammy beaumont not giving out obstructing the field during the second ODI?

There was another moment of controversy during an encounter at Lord’s between england and India on saturday when when iter tammy beaumy beaumont was reparked not for obstructing the fields.

The incident took place during the fifth over of England’s Chase of 144. Beaumont, who had set off for a single, retreated into her crease and then appeared to kick out at rodrigues’ attempt to hit the stumps at her end.

Rodrigues and wicketkeeper richa ghosh immedited to remontrate with the umpires over beaumont’s kick out. On-field Umpires Rob White and Anna Harris Conferred and Sent the Matter to the TV Umpire Jacqueline williams to determine wheremine beaumont should be given out for obstructing.

Williams observed the replays, and decides that beaumont had made her groups and was not attracted to obstruct the field, RULING it not out.

The rule 37.1.1 of the playing conditions states that, “Eiter batter is out obstructing the field if, except in the circumstans of claus 37.2, and Whilel is in play, She Willy ATESPTS Obstruct or distract the fielding side by word or action. ”

The incident marks another controversial incident between the two sides in an odi at Lord’s. The meeting between the pair in 2022 was marked by the infamous run out of England’s Charlie Dean at the Non-Striker’s End by Deepti Sharma to win the game for India.



Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top